Hyperbolic Hypnosis of Luminescence

Released 1. Oct 2021
Leafland Audio

Written and produced by Michael Bargen
Arrangement, mixing and mastering by Michael Bargen

Back with another full-length release, Michael Oscillate brings chaos and order together in a
Yin and Yang formation in his 8-track album “Hyperbolic Hypnosis of Luminescence”. The
compelling artwork is enough to capture one’s attention, and the music behind it is sure to
make listeners want to stick around.

As mentioned, the album tackles both chaos (“DORgone”) and order („Cloud Condensation with Resonation”), but also
goes on to combine features like spoken word (“Dislodge”) that are yet to be explored
through Oscillate’s extensive catalogue. Oscillate toes the line between melody and
dissonance in an innovative display of talent and creativity, in what is perhaps his most
complete project yet. The inspired choices of audio sampling make for an auditory
experience that just about covers the entire spectrum of human emotion, in an album that
is almost as philosophical as it is musical.

The overall composition of this album is not unlike a “good life” itself; with moments of
peace and moments of chaos and uncertainty that all combine to capture the beauty of our

  1. Thermodynamic Redox
  2. Serpentine Winds
  3. Immunofluorescence
  4. DORgone
  5. Lonely Souls
  6. Murmurs
  7. Dislodge
  8. Cloud Condensation with Resonation

Purchase Links